Sidney Community School District

Board of Directors Special Joint Meeting with Hamburg

March, 21, 2022 6:00 pm 309 South Street, Hamburg, IA 51640

Call meeting to order and determine quorum

President Renee Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm. Directors present were Vice-President Justin Travis and Directors Teresa Graham, Megan Franks, and Darynn Ruiz. Also present were Superintendent Tim Hood, Secondary Principal Kim Payne, K-6 Principal Shannon Wehling, Business Manager Trisha Glockel and Board Secretary Randy Albright.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Recognition of guests and public comment

There were no guests present. No public comment.

Approval of agenda

Motion to approve the agenda was made by Director Franks with second by Director Ruiz. Motion carried 4 Ayes to 0 Nays.

Discussion

Request for Multi- Year Tuition Agreement.

Both parties agreed Tuition agreement is going well.

Hamburg Board asked for Sidney to take over Transportation costs for transporting its 9-12 resident students to and from Sidney daily.

Hamburg Board requested that if they become a Charter school that Sidney allow students to participate in Varsity sports they do not offer, such as Football.

Sidney Board requested a longer Tuition agreement, possibly 3 years instead of the 2 year that is in place currently.

Action Items

The following items were approved by the Board: 5 Ayes to 0 Nays

Was agreed by both Sidney and Hamburg Boards that the Superintendent/Administrators would get together and come back with a proposal for the recommended changes to the current Tuition Agreement to present to both boards for final approval.

Board Comments

No comments

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn at 6:17pm was made by Director Franks with second by Director Travis. Motion carried. 5 Ayes to 0 Nays. This publication of minutes is the unofficial report of action taken. Official minutes are available for review at the Sidney Community School District after approval at the next regular board meeting. Next regular scheduled meeting will be held on April 18, 2022.